• Views:
  • Three Buddy Wakefield CDs


    buddy-wakefield-3-cdsAll 3 of Buddy's audio CDs:
    - RUN ON ANYTHING (2006)

    3 CDs for $25
    Shipping: $4 U.S. | $23 Canada and Mexico | $29 International
    Note: Each CD also available individually (see below)



    "...never before has a spoken word album been released with such dazzling spirit and brain staining force. This is bound to set the standard for the genre forever." —Derrick C. Brown, author of "How the Body Works the Dark" -- WRITE BLOODY PUBLISHING

    "Buddy Wakefield is one of the most beloved and respected figures in the U.S. and international Poetry Slam scene, and it is a position he has earned through hard work, through his bright and beautiful spirit, and by harnessing and sharpening a talent so boundless, audiences can't help but go breathless. Thus, I was so thrilled to find out that Live at the Typer Cannon Grand doesn't just showcase Wakefield's best-known poems; it exuberantly celebrates everything we all love about seeing him take a stage live. Nearly each track was recorded in a different venue, giving a fantastic window into the life of this working performance poet, who brings everything he's got to the mic, whether the venue is small enough that each individual hoot & giggle can be heard, or large enough that the mid-poem applause sounds like a rumbling thunder. With crisp and clean recordings, it honestly does feel like we are there.

    "Content-wise, the album is pitch-perfect. Wakefield's graceful and selfless storytelling sings on tracks like 'Jean Health' and 'Convenience Stores.' He fearlessly shines light into darker corners of his life with poems like "Bedrooms and Battle Scars" and 'Guitar Repair Woman.' His wit and charm glitter in cuts like 'Arizona Summers' and 'Tim and Buddy Bantar.' And his experiments with incorporating music in pieces like 'Human the Death Dance' and 'We Were Emergencies' add deep and contrast to the radiant recordings of his live performances. And my heavens, this album is worth it for the recordings of 'Flockprinter' and 'Giant Saint Everything' alone -- seeringly honest and emotionally dazzling pieces that had me dumbstruck and vibrating in my NYC subway car, absolutely grateful that Righteous Babe Record did this poet right." —Cristin O'Keefe Aptowicz, NY Times Bestselling Author


  • CD - RUN ON ANYTHING (2006)


    Track Listing:

    1. Healing Hermann Hesse
    2. Cannonball Man (remake)
    3. I Got Gone (featuring Sage Francis)
    4. Convenience Stores
    5. Fran Varian's Grandmother
    6. The Pressure of Pitching Doves
    7. My Town
    8. Voices
    9. Pretend Intro
    10. Pretend
    11. My Point Forever Endlessly (remake)
    12. The Information Man
    13. now (remake)
    14. Flockprinter
    15. A Little Ditty Called Happiness (remake)
    Additional Tracks:
    16. Alone and a Little Stunned
    17. Guitar Repair Woman

    Shipping: $3 U.S. | $11.95 Canada and Mexico | $17.95 International



    Produced by Jon Berardi and Levi Lyman (Castro Valley, CA)

    "Dynamic, engaging, enigmatic. Buddy Wakefield delivers a ten-track CD of poetry and music that is seductively honest, with enough energy you could use it to jump-start your car on a February morning in Alaska. Tracks you can dance to, tracks you can think to, and tracks to confound you. Just enough gentle humor to leave you feeling good. a perfect synthesis of spoken word and sound." - Kevin Charles Wixson, First Review

    Track Listing: 1. Some They Can't Contain
    2. A Little Ditty Called Happiness
    3. Strength So Strong
    4. Cannonball Man
    5. Opal People
    6. Middle Distance
    7. All The Time
    8. Marbles in the Trees
    9. My Point Forever Endlessly
    10. Now

    Shipping: $3 U.S. | $11.95 Canada and Mexico | $17.95 International